Congratulations ACE Award Winners

ACE Awards

Oregon Community Credit Union was the presenting sponsor again this year for the 2013 ACE (A Champion in Education) Awards. We partnered with the Eugene and Springfield Chambers of Commerce and the Bethel, Eugene 4J and Springfield school districts for the Awards which honor public school employees and volunteers who make a difference in education.

Champions were nominated online in four categories: teachers, administrators, classified staff and volunteers. ACE Awards finalists and winners were chosen by a selection committee composed of educators and business representatives. Oregon Community granted a $1,000 cash prize to each award recipient’s school. Congratulations to all the winners and nominees! Thank you for the hours of dedication, patience and inspiration you've given to the students in our community.

Administrator Category Winners

Pat Bradshaw
Director of Maintenance, Bethel School District

Jose da Silva
Principal, Kelly Middle School

Jim Keegan
Principal, Mt. Vernon Elementary School

Classified Category Winners

Diane Amundson
Program Coordinator – The Child Center, Thurston High School

Terri Boekhorst
YTP Coodinator, Willamette High School

Steve Cooper
Food Service Coordinator, Bertha Holt Elementary School

Teacher Category Winners

Dan Hedberg
Teacher/Coach, Willamette High School

Jason Miller
Language Arts/Social Studies Teacher, Kelly Middle School

Nicola Shaddon
Teacher, Elizabeth Page Elementary School

Volunteer Category Winners 

Tom Cramer
Volunteer, Camas Ridge Community School

Chris Ferguson
Volunteer, Bethel School District

Mindy Hollenbeck
Volunteer, Springfield Public Schools

Privacy & Security | Report Suspicious Email | © 2015 Oregon Community Credit Union. All Rights Reserved. Equal Housing Lender Federally Insured by NCUA Nice. Remarkably Nice.